Ticket To Ride, Book 2, Chapter 26: Let’s get out of here and get some waves…

Alsea by Brad Quist, www.quistartstudio.com
Alsea by Brad Quist, http://www.quistartstudio.com

They’d fallen asleep and the sun was going down behind the mountains. Still lying on the blanket that had served as a makeshift bed, they both turned to one another at the same moment and smiled.

“Plane doesn’t leave until 11, what should we do now?” asked Livy, getting up on one elbow.

Morgan reached to her and pulled her back down and kissed her.

“You’re the most beautiful woman in the world.”

“Thanks.”

“This is a beautiful place and we should never forget it.” Morgan said.

“It is getting a bit cold.”

Morgan held her closer.

“It’s always colder in the mountains,” he said.

“I love the mountains.”

“I know and I love them because you do.”

“Why don’t we head toward the beach?”

“It won’t be dark for a while and I’d like to try and surf Rincon before we leave California.”

“Let’s do it.”

“You are the most beautiful woman in the world, you know that don’t you?”

“You’re so sweet. I hoped, but I never knew there could be a man like you. I love that song you wrote. Maybe someone’ll record it sometime. Maybe you could.”

“I’ll never learn to play the guitar and I don’t know anyone who’s willing to work on it.”

“It’s a shame with all you’ve written that it’s not seen more interest.”

“It’s not that I haven’t tried.”

“I know.”

“I’m just glad I have you. Let’s get out of here and get some waves.”

“A sus ordeñes señor,” Livy said smiling, “Sweetie? Good news…  I think I’m pregnant.”

Morgan held her again, even more tightly.

Leave a Reply

