Taking The Week Off, A Much Needed Caesura

Hey Folks,

I’m going to take the week off (I can hear the cheering of the crowd). All of my free time of late has been taken up with graphic design work and the launch of a new Ojai lifestyle magazine. To be honest, I’m exhausted. I need a little time to get my feet back on the ground and hopefully re-visit my second book, Here We Are Now. This book has been neglected for some time now and needs my full attention.

Hopefully, once I get some rest, I’ll be able to get back to center and find that elusive state-of-mind required to forge ahead on the book. As a sequel to Ticket to Ride it will cover quite a lot of ground (from about 1980 to the present day). The focus will be on Dylan Blake, the son of Livy and Morgan from Ticket to Ride and his own coming-of-age in the 90s and beyond. I’m excited at the prospect of fleshing out Dylan’s inner struggle and to refine him into a what I hope will be a character that, in some way, represents the struggle to find meaning in the present day.

I leave you with 35+ posts to explore, if you so opt. I hope you will dig deep and find some you may not have already read. And I look forward to hearing your thoughts and reading your comments on them. Have a good week. I’ll see you a week from Tuesday (May 25th).

One thought on “Taking The Week Off, A Much Needed Caesura

Leave a Reply

