You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 21, 2010.

In addition to the blessing of being able to sleep in on Father’s Day, bestowed upon me by my son and, aside from the fact that he’s the best kid in the world, I, yesterday, was also given one of the best gifts a writer can receive. A reader of mine came into my place of employ, and told me that, not only had she enjoyed Ticket to Ride, but had just finished reading it for the second time and was now going home to enter into it for a third.

It’s moments like these that writers live, and write, for. Thank you Rebecca, you made my day, and my week for that matter. I may now have to enter into the daunting task of finishing the sequel. If for no other reason, but that readers like Rebecca will eventually tire of the first. What a wonderful dilemma. This will go along way in dispelling that terrible writer’s disease called doubt. (Please see “When the Amazing Happens” for more about Rebecca).

___________________________________________________________________

the julian day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,658 other followers

Follow An Artist's Journey on WordPress.com

The Julian Day on Twitter

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,658 other followers

